Circle Of Janus
SF&F Fan Club - Home Page
InConJunction Science Fiction and Fantasy Convention

Indianapolis, IN

Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites

July 6 - 8, 2007

Main Page Guest List Registration Info Hotel Information Dealers' Room Programming Special Events Masquerade Contest Doctor Who Room Gaming Art Show Charities Program Book Committee Members
If you'd like to…

 • Receive regular email updates
 • Keep track of upcoming events

Click to subscribe to
InConJunction Announce

NOTE: This page contains archived web-site content.
Go to the InConJunction Home Page to view the information for the current year.

Gary A. Braunbeck

Featured Guest

Bram Stoker, Shocklines Shocker and International Horror Guild Award winning author

Gary A. Braunbeck;

Gary A. Braunbeck is an American science fiction, fantasy, mystery and horror author. He was born in Newark, Ohio (the city that serves as the model for the fictitious Cedar Hill in many of his stories). He writes in a number of different genres, but principally horror, and his work has been nominated for the International Horror Guild Award. In 2003, his short story "Duty" was honored with the Horror Writers Association Bram Stoker Award for Superior Achievement in Short Fiction.

Nearly 200 of his short stories have appeared in various publications. Some of his most popular stories are mysteries that have appeared in the Cat Crimes anthology series.

Braunbeck also teaches creative writing at Seton Hill University, Pennsylvania, in an innovative Master's degree program in Writing Popular Fiction.

He has also served as co-editor for the latest installment of the Masques horror-anthology series created by Jerry Williamson, Masques V.

He currently is serving a term as President of the Horror Writers Association. He is married to Lucy Snyder, a science fiction/fantasy writer, and they reside together in Columbus, Ohio.

Gary loves movies, books, and music.

Some of his favorites films include Frankenheimer's Seconds, Friedkin's Sorcerer, Kurasowa's Ikiru, Lumet's The Offense, Robinson's Field of Dreams, John Woo's The Killer, William Peter Blatty's The Ninth Configuration, and Terry Gilliam's The Fisher King.

His favorite authors include Jonathan Carroll, Peter Straub, Carson McCullers, Rod Serling, Kate Wilhelm, Harlan Ellison, Russell Banks, William Peter Blatty, Robin McKinley, William Kotzwinkle, William Goldman, James Dickey, and Ed Gorman.

Music is integral to his writing process. While he's working, he likes to listen to artists such as Tangerine Dream, Emerson, Lake & Palmer, Stewart Copeland, Patty Larkin, Deep Purple, The Spin Doctors, Jethro Tull, The Cult, Faith and the Muse, Bloodrock, John Nitzinger, Steve Morse, Roy Buchanan, Mussorgsky, Saint-Saens, Mahler (especially the 1st Symphony), Leo Kottke, Pete Townshend, and The Who.

Gary's work has won 2 Bram Stoker Awards, 3 Shocklines Shocker Awards, and an International Horror Guild Award.

For additional information, please refer to Gary A. Braunbeck's Web Page.

NOTE: This page contains archived web-site content.
Go to the InConJunction Home Page to view the information for the current year.

Would you like to volunteer to help out with the convention? Do you want to apply to be a participating guest, artist, or vendor? Do you have promotional items you want to provide or items that you'd like to donate to our charity auction? Want to receive the latest convention flyer and be kept informed of upcoming events? You can do all this and more via our Online Address Book form. All InConJunction participants (both approved and those pending approval) can login and update their Participant Profile and Settings via the new Event Planning Dashboard.

Send an E-Mail to the current Convention Chair-Person at if you would like any additional information about InConJunction. Send an E-Mail to the convention webmaster at with questions or comments about the InConJunction web page.

InConJunction is dedicated to providing a harassment-free convention experience for everyone. This policy applies to all participants, whether Convention Committee members, volunteers, vendors, invited guests or paying attendees.

Share this page via: